omnipotent lover

i want to trace your thighs to your lips to your thoughts
to the time you first kissed me to when you made me feel complete
to the first time you put your hand up my skirt and felt the scars,
and unveiled what i hid myself in
to tell me i don’t just talk pretty,
to tell me i’m the prettiest.
to tell me you wanted
more than my heart.
to tell me you wanted more than just forever.

you said “you always take me to paradise.”
you said “we’re two sad people in love.”

i believe we are whole, eventually.
i believe all the sad things are needed to keep me interested.

someone asked me to describe you to which i said “i cannot.”
i can say you smell like the softest entropy.
i can say you make me weak.
i can say that when i’m with you, time doesn’t fly
and laws of physics don’t exist.

we’re just a little bit bigger than infinity tonight.

Leave a Reply

